Scottie Scheffler Wins The Masters Again!

Social Media Reactions to Scheffler's 2nd Green Jacket

History repeated itself Sunday as Scottie Scheffler won The Masters for the second time in three years. An amazing feat and another reason why he’s one of the top golfers in the world…and he’s only 27-years old too.

I’ve been watching golf since the prime days of Tiger Woods and seen the transformation of the sport and where upcoming stars have risen and fallen quickly.

There will always been fan favorites like Rory McIlroy, Rickie Fowler, Jordan Spieth and Justin Thomas, but it feels like Scheffler won’t be one of those guys for golf, at least at the moment.

It’s strange cause he’s dominant on the course, well spoken and is really a nice Christian man. Scheffler attends Bible study with his caddie Ted Scott, who caddied for Bubba Watson for 15 years. When requesting Scott to be his caddie, Scheffler said "I really want to work with a Christian. That's how I try to live my life."

Now, is he too vanilla for the golf scene? Or should he be the “poster child” for the PGA Tour? Or can he be both?

The verdict isn’t quite there for me yet, but let’s take a look at fan reactions to winning his second green jacket.

Good Comments:

Negative comments:

Even some interesting replies on Nike’s congratulations tweet:

With all this being said, I’m not on Team Scheffler just yet and that’s okay. He needs more time to become more likeable for me and a majority of golf fans from the comments/replies I saw.

The good news is he has the respect of the golf community because of how impressive he is at the game and I applaud him for that.

Hopefully he continues to win majors and PGA Tour tournaments and fans of his will continue to flock. Either way, I’m sure he isn’t fazed by the negativity and focuses on what he can focus on. Family, Christianity and Golf.