Leagues/Athletes Shower Moms Love on Mother's Day

Which People in the Sports World Stood Out On Social Media?

The relationship children have with their moms can be inseparable. The woman that birthed you, nurtured you through the years and cried goodbye as you went to college.

My relationship with my mother was just like that and then some. I was the third and final child hers. I was as she called and still calls me, “The Baby.” I will always be “The Baby” in her eyes and I’m okay with that. It took me some time to be okay with it, but I understand her POV.

Not to mention, we both have blonde hair, blue eyes and a calm demeanor and down-to-earth personality. Both her and my dad were pivotal to my love of sports. I’ll talk about my love of sports because of my dad next month (on Father’s Day), but today let’s focus on moms, since Mother’s Day was yesterday.

My mom took me to basketball practice and sports camps during the summer, bought me athletic shoes (even one of LeBron’s first signature shoe, which was over $100, which was a lot for a shoe at the time 👀) and comforted me after a loss in a game or a bad performance on my HS golf team.

My Mom and I on my wedding day last year

I’m a mama’s boy and I ain’t afraid to admit it. She was the one who pushed me to write my book, “The Evolution of Sports Social Media” and always my momager aka my Kris Jenner through the years.

The sports world always posts during major holidays, but especially takes a liking towards Mother’s and Father’s Day in my opinion.

Here are some of my favorite Mother’s Day posts from yesterday:

I saved the best for last 🤣

Don’t forget to give your mom a hug, call them and tell them you love them if you’re not nearby and always treat them with respect. Why do we have just one day to celebrate the mom’s of the world? The celebrations can be year round.

My Mom and “The Baby” ♥️